Final Goodbyes

Dear DPS East, Sukanaya ma’am, and the class of 4M,

I want to thank you for allowing me into your lives for the past 6 weeks. DPS East was amazing school and I’m so lucky to have been able to be there. I’m unbelievably blessed to be able to meet such caring people who have no doubt etched their names in my heart. I’m going to look back on my time here at DPS East with the fondest of memories. The hospitality Kacy, Ollie and I were shown was truly awe-inspiring and something I want to emulate.

Before coming to India, I was nervous. Nervous about being in a new country, nervous about teaching, nervous about almost everything. My nerves were eased instantly when I met a smiling Manila Ma’am and gracious Sukanaya Ma’am. Sukanaya, thank you so much for opening your class, life and heart to me the past month. You’re always a smiling face and you’ve truly shown me how great an educator could be. The students really respect and admire you and it’s been amazing to see you teach.

To the kids of 4M, 4H, 4E, and 4L, thank you all for letting me into your lives. I hope I taught you a fraction of what you taught me. You’re beautiful smile, intelligent questions, and hilarious stories will be missed dearly. From the first day I waked into your classes, you all impressed me. These kids are so smart, beautiful, kind inside and out. I’m going to miss the “Good Morning Ma’am”s and the million questions.

To all of DPS East, I will miss you so much. Thank you for a truly eye-opening and life-changing experience.

Until we meet again,

Chrissy

Leave a Reply

